LAC Monday Seminar

Every Monday at 09.00 h in the room OFLA/209

2019

Date Speaker Topic
Monday 7 January 2019 Anna Tobler Long-term ToF-ACSM measurements in New Delhi, India - First results
Monday 21 January 2019 Jordan Krechmer (Visitor From Aerodyne) Performance evaluation and field deployment of a novel Vocus PTR-TOF
 
Monday 11 February 2019 Yandong Tong Up-to-Date Results from Chinese Winter Campaign in Beijing
Monday 18 March 2019 Vaios Moschos Observational constraints on the light absorption characteristics of chemically-speciated soluble and insoluble atmospheric carbonaceous aerosols by filter-based techniques
 
Monday 25 March 2019 Jinfeng Yuan BC in Melpitz
Monday 1 April 2019 Gang Chen

Conducting Rolling Positive Matrix Factorization (PMF) Using SoFi Pro

Monday 8 April 2019 Chuan Ping Lee Software licensing - A short reminder on legal aspects - what do I need to know?
Monday 15 April 2019 Rosaria Pileci Comparison of collocated rBC and EC mass concentration measurements during field campaigns at several European sites
Monday 15 April 2019 Roya Bahreini Aerosol composition and optical properties for understanding aerosol sources, air quality and radiational impacts
Monday 29 April 2019 Alireza Moallemi Retrieval of aerosol size and shape from angular light scattering distribution
Monday 6 May 2019 Pragati Rai Trace elements composition in European and Asian megacities
Monday 13 May 2019 Ruby Marten CLOUD results: continued
Monday 27 May 2019 Roberto Casotto PMF analysis of offline AMS measured Croatian filters integrated with EESI data
Monday 3 June 2019 Yandong Tong Current challenges from the Chinese winter campaign in Beijing
Monday 17 June 2019 Varun Kumar Diurnal variation of pollution in Delhi, with a focus on SOA
Monday 24 June 2019 Andrea Baccarini New particle formation over the central Arctic Ocean
Monday 1 July 2019 Anna Tobler Long-term ToF-ACSM measurements in New Delhi, India
Monday 8 July 2019 Liwei Wang Preliminary source characterization of volatile organic compounds measured by PTR-ToF-MS in Beijing, China
Monday 15 July 2019 Chuan Ping Lee Potentials of EESI-Orbitrap for online aerosol characterization in molecular and structural perspectives
    Summer break
Monday 19 August 2019 Lars Gärtner, Luca Böhringer, Necati Van LAC Data Management
Monday 2 September 2019 Markus Furger Introduction to DORA-PSI and WebCMS: How to manage your PSI publications in the repository and on the internet
Monday 9 September 2019 Ivo Beck Preparations for the MOSAIC campaign
Monday 16 September 2019 Pragati Rai Source Apportionment on elements measured in Delhi
Monday 23 September 2019 Rosaria Pileci

Comparison of collocated rBC and EC mass concentration measurements during field campaigns at several European sites

Monday 30 September 2019

Ruby Marten

The role of HNO3 in Cities, studied at CLOUD

Monday 7 October 2019 Ian (Gang) Chen Rolling PMF results for Magadino/Athens ACSM data 
Monday 14 October 2019

Alireza Moallemi

Observation of bioaerosols in the Southern Ocean

Monday 21 October 2019

Jinfeng Yuan

Varun Kumar

The evaluation of performance of pulsed shot LII compared with continuous wave LII

Early morning SOA formation in Delhi

Monday 28 October 2019 Qi Chen (PKU) Sources of Secondary Aerosol Species in a Highly Polluted Urban Environment
Monday 11 November 2019

Andrea Baccarini

Liwei Wang

New particle formation in polar regions

Characteristics of VOCs in two Asian cities

Monday 18 November 2019 Chuan Ping Lee Dual-Phase-EESI-TOF Characterization and Applications
Monday 25 November 2019 Yandong Tong Source Apportionment on Organic Aerosols from EESI-TOF-MS
Monday 9 December 2019 Anna Tobler Krakow ACSM data
Monday 16 December 2019

Vaios Moschos

Roberto Casotto

Introduction to organic aerosol characterization across the Arctic land surface

AMS measurements, how to be prepared

    Christmas break