LAC Monday Seminar

Every Monday at 09.00 h in the room OFLA/209

2020

Date Speaker Topic
Monday 13 January 2020 Sebastian Landwehr Latent variable modelling experiment with the ACE data
Monday 20 January 2020 Kun Li Laboratory studies of SOA formation from Oil Sands precursors
Monday 27 January 2020 David Bell EESI & CHARON Evaporation Measurements or NARVE Campaign Update
Monday 03 February 2020 Mihnea Surdu

CLOUD 14 EESI results: Humidity effect

Monday 17 February 2020 Nir Bluvshtein (visiting from ETHZ) Measurements of Light Absorption by Organic Aerosol – from Ensemble to Single Particle
Monday 16 March 2020 Rosaria Pileci The activation of BC-containing particles to droplets in low-level Arctic clouds
Monday 23 March 2020 Ian (Gang) Chen Real-time Source Apportionment on Athens and Zürich datasets 
Monday 30 March 2020 Ruby Marten New particle formation in haze events
Monday 6 April 2020 Dongyu Wang Seminar "du Jour"
Monday 20 April 2020 Varun Kumar Early morning SOA formation in delhi: Role of Different oxidants
Monday 27 April 2020 Andrea Baccarini New particle formation in polar regions
Monday 4 May 2020 Chuan Ping Lee Dual-Phase-EESI-TOF Characterization and Application II
Monday 11 May 2020 Yandong Tong Final result of Chinese Campaign in 2019
Monday 25 May 2020 Vaios Moschos

Source apportionment of organic aerosol across the Arctic land surface

Monday 8 June 2020 Liwei Wang Characteristics of VOCs in Beijing or Delhi
Monday 15 June 2020 Roberto Casotto Krakow AMS and EESI PMF comparison
Monday 22 June 2020 Kristty Ortiz Source apportionment for organic aerosol from five Swiss cities
Monday 29 June 2020 Anna Tobler Rolling PMF on Q-ACSM data from Krakow
Monday 6 July 2020 Alireza Moallemi  An introduction on the uNeph (or occurrence of fluorecsnet aerosol in the southern ocean)
Monday 13 July 2020 Chuan Ping Lee

Relative quantification between SESI and EESI

    Summer break
Monday 17 Aug 2020 Sebastian Landwehr (EPFL) Sparse principal component analysis as a tool to explore heterogeneous datasets from multidisciplinary field experiments
Monday 31 Aug 2020 Dave Bell Nitrate Radical Initiated SOA - Dark Aging Processes and their Importance
Monday 07 Sep 2020 Steffen Garbe (ENE)  

Occupational safety in the lab - Focus on electrical safety of laboratory equipment

Monday 21 Sep 2020 Imad El Haddad ERC presentation/interview training
Monday 28 Sep 2020    
Monday 05 Oct 2020    
Monday 12 Oct 2020 Chuan Ping Lee Dual-Phase-EESI-TOF Characterization and Application III
Monday 19 Oct 2020 Ian Chen European Overview of OA Sources for 24 ACSM datasets
Monday 26 Oct 2020 Ruby Marten Understanding Haze in mega cities
Monday 02 Nov 2020 Mihnea Surdu Humidity and temperature effect on EESI-TOF response 
Monday 09 Nov 2020 Varun Kumar EESI-TOF Source apportionment of Organic aerosols from Delhi, India 
Monday 16 Nov 2020 Roberto Casotto Krakow AMS and EESI source apportionment
Monday 23 Nov 2020 Bojan Niceno (LSM) Urban Flow Simulations with
Computational Fluid Dynamics Code T-Flows
Monday 30 Nov 2020 Alireza Moallemi  uNeph a novel method for angular light scattering measurements
Monday 07 Dec 2020 Kristty Ortiz Source apportionment for organic aerosol from five Swiss cities
Monday 14 Dec 2020 Vaios Moschos Aerosol characterization across the Arctic land surface
    Christmas break