Organisational Structure

Photon Science Division 

Prof. Dr. Gabriel Aeppli (ETH/EPFL)

Staff Photon Science

Elizabeth Bianchi a.i.

Macromolecules and Bioimaging 

Dr. Oliver Bunk

Micro and Nanotechnology 

Dr. Yasin Ekinci a.i.

Condensed Matter 

Prof. Dr. Frithjof Nolting


Prof. Dr. Christoph Bostedt (EPFL)

Advanced Photonics 

Dr. Luc Patthey

Non-linear Optics 

Prof. Dr. Adrian Cavalieri (Uni Bern)