Projects

Projects

Project Description Duration Contact / E-mail
AlCap Study of Muon Capture for Muon to Electron Conversion Experiments Details
Background and normalization studies for the Mu2e and COMET experiments. Muonic Atoms
2013-2015 Peter Kammel,
pkammel@uw.edu
 
Compact Muon Solenoid (CMS) One of the two multi purpose experiments at the Large Hadron Collider (LHC) at CERN.

Details High Energy
1992- Danek Kotlinski,
danek.kotlinski@psi.ch
 
FAST: Measurement of the muon lifetime Precision measurement of GF via muon decay.

Details Muon Decay
1998-2005 Konrad Deiters,
konrad.deiters@psi.ch
 
HyperMu (CREMA collaboration: Charge Radius Experiment with Muonic Atoms)
Hyperfine splittings in muonic hydrogen and 3He. Muonic Atoms
2016- Aldo Antognini,
aldo.antognini@psi.ch
 
Lambshift in Muonic Hydrogen Will allow to eliminate the contribution of the proton charge radius in precision QED tests.

Details Muonic Atoms
1998-2015 Aldo Antognini,
aldo.antognini@psi.ch
 
MEG: The decay of a muon into a positron and a gamma ray A look beyond the standard model at 10-14 level.

Details Muon Decay
1999- Stefan Ritt,
stefan.ritt@psi.ch
 
Mu3e: The decay of a muon into three electrons Search for new physics at the 10-16 level.

Details Muon Decay
2012- Stefan Ritt,
stefan.ritt@psi.ch
 
MUSE: Muon Proton Scattering Experiment Measurement of the proton radius via muon scattering.

Details Muon Scattering
2012- Ron Gildman,
rgilman@physics.rutgers.edu
 
MuSun: Muon Capture on the Deuterium Measurement of μd capture rate to 1% precision.

Details Muonic Atoms
2008- Malte Hildebrandt,
malte.hildebrandt@psi.ch
 
MuX: Measurement of the charge radius of radium Muonic Atoms 2016 Andreas Knecht,
andreas.knecht@psi.ch
 
nEDM: Measurement of the neutron electric dipole moment Search for non-standard CP violation.

Details Ultracold Neutrons
2009- Klaus Kirch,
klaus.kirch@psi.ch
 
nTRV: Decay of free polarised neutrons Search for time reversal violation.

Details Ultracold Neutrons
2001- Wulf Fetscher,
wulf.fetscher@psi.ch