Upcoming LMX Seminars 2020

Information to visitors: The seminars of the group are open to members of PSI and Project Partners, while the group meeting following the seminar is for group members only.
(default - change in the default - guest speaker - LMX talk)

 
LMX Meeting
Date: Tuesday 6 October 2020  13:00
Room: Online ZOOM Meeting
 

 

 

Date Speaker Location
Thursday 09 January 2020
10:00
Special LMX Seminar:

Dr. Saül Centoral Vélez, ETH Zürich, CH
Topic: Probing and manipulating magnetic insulators by spin currents

OFLG/U402
Tuesday 14 January 2020
10:00
Special LMX Seminar:

Dr. John Abendroth, Stanford University, USA
Topic: Spin-Dependent Enantioselectivity in Chiral Nanophotonics and Molecular Spintronics

ODRA/111
Tuesday 28 January 2020
13:00
LMX Meeting OFLG/402
Monday 24 February 2020
11:00

 

Special LMX Seminar:

Prof. Peter Schiffer, Yale University, USA
Topic: New faces of frustration: artificial spin ice and the role of vertices

OFLG/402
Monday 24 February 2020
16:00

 

Special LMX Seminar:

Ludmilla Steier, Imperial College London, UK
Topic: Understanding Band Gap Engineering using Transient Absorption Spectroscopies

OFLG/402
Tuesday 25 February 2020
09:30

 

Special LMX Seminar:

Prof. Rudolf Schaefer, IFW Dresden, Germany
Topic: Magnetic Microstructure Analysis

ODRA/111
Thursday 27 February 2020
10:00

 

Special LMX Seminar:

Alexander Ako Khajetoorians, Radboud Univ, Netherlands
Topic: Creating AI-based hardware based on complex magnetism at the single atom level

OFLG/402
Tuesday 3 March 2020
13:00

 

LMX Meeting OFLG/402
Tuesday 24 March 2020
13:00

 

LMX Meeting OFLG/402
Tuesday 28 April 2020
13:00

 

LMX Meeting OFLG/402
Tuesday 26 May 2020
13:00
LMX Meeting OFLG/402
Monday 29 June 2020
10:00
Special LMX Seminar:

Prof. Li Zhang, Chinese Univ. of Hong Kong, China
Topic: Twelve Years Voyage with Microrobots: From Individual to Swarm

Online ZOOM Meeting
Wednesday 8 July 2020
09:00
LMX Meeting Online ZOOM Meeting
Tuesday 4 August 2020
13:00
LMX Meeting Online ZOOM Meeting
Tuesday 15 September 2020
15:00
LMX Meeting Online ZOOM Meeting
Tuesday 6 October 2020
13:00
LMX Meeting Online ZOOM Meeting 
Tuesday 10 November 2020
13:00
LMX Meeting OFLG/402
Tuesday 8 December 2020
13:00
LMX Meeting OFLG/402