Upcoming LMX Seminars 2022

Information to visitors: The seminars of the group are open to members of PSI and Project Partners, while the group meeting following the seminar is for group members only.
(default - change in the default - guest speaker - LMX talk)

LMX Meeting
Speaker: Katja Pomjakushina
Date: Tuesday, 20 December 2022  13:00
Location: OSGA/EG062

Date Speaker Location

Tuesday 25 January 2022
11:00

Special LMX Seminar
Speaker: Dr. Arkadiy Simonov, Department of Materials, Ferroics Group ETHZ
Topic: Characterisation and control of disorder in single crystals

Online ZOOM Meeting


Monday 7 February 2022
14:00

LMX Meeting

Speaker: Thomas Lippert

Online ZOOM Meeting


Thursday 3 March 2022
13:00

LMX Meeting
Speaker: Natacha Ohannessian
Public PhD Thesis Presentation

OSGA/EG06


Tuesday 22 March 2022
13:00

LMX Meeting

Speaker: Zhentao Liu

OSGA/EG06


Monday 11 April 2022
16:00

Special LMX Seminar
Speaker: Prof. Dr. Bert M. Weckhuysen, Univ. Utrecht, NL
Topic: Advances in Operando Spectroscopy and Its Role in the Refinery of the Future

OSGA/EG06

Monday 09 May 2022
13:00

LMX Meeting

Speaker: Marisa Medarde

OSGA/EG06


Friday 3 June 2022
11:00

Special LMX Seminar
Speaker: Prof. Mate Bezdek, ETH Zürich
Topic: Developing a Molecular Chemist's Sense for Gas Sensing

OFLG/402


Tuesday 14 June 2022
13:00

LMX Meeting

Speaker: Jan M. Bosse

OSGA/EG06

Tuesday 28 June 2022
13:00
LMX Meeting

Cancelled 

Tuesday 26 July 2022
13:00

LMX Meeting

Speaker: Federico Motti

OSGA/EG06 

Monday 29 August 2022
13:00

LMX Meeting
Speaker: Zahra Pourmand Tehrani

Title: Developing characterization strategies for photocatalytic oxynitrides: a SrTaOxNy case study
 

Public PhD Thesis Presentation

OSGA/EG06

Monday 12 September 2022
14:00

Special LMX Seminar
Speaker: Armin Kleibert, SLS, Paul Scherrer Institut
Topic: Present and future of soft x-ray spectromicroscopy at the Surface/Interface: Microscopy beamline of the SLS

OHSA/E13    


Thursday 15 September 2022
14:00

LMX online lecture 
Speaker: Dan Allwood (visiting Professor), University of Sheffield, UK
Topic: Communication as part of the research process

Online ZOOM Meeting: https://psich.zoom.us/j/62516739255?pwd=THJwOFRMU081UUNwZk5hT3lJNXNmZz09    

Tuesday 27 September 2022
13:00

LMX Meeting

Speaker: Jike Lyu

OSGA/EG06 
Tuesday 8 November 2022
13:00

LMX Meeting

Speaker: Jamie Massey

OSGA/EG06 

Monday 14 November 2022
16:00

Special LMX Seminar
Speaker: Dr. Kirsten Moselund, LNQ PSI
Topic: Quantum and integrated photonics activities in LNQ

OFLG/402

Tuesday 29 November 2022
13:00

LMX Meeting

 

Cancelled 
Tuesday 20 December 2022
13:00

LMX Meeting

Speaker: Katja Pomjakushina

OSGA/EG06