List of Principle Investigators and Themes 2nd PSI-FELLOW-II-3i Call 2018

Please contact the corresponding Principle Investigator in order to obtain more details about the postdoc position, the application process and the theme.


ID-Nr. Theme Email Name Firstname Division
Development of New Accelerator Concepts, Beam Characterization Methods and Detectors
3000-05 A novel High-intensity Muon Beamline for the Mu3e experiment a.knecht@psi.ch Knecht Andreas NUM
4000-23 Surrogate Model Construction for XFELs andreas.adelmann@psi.ch Adelmann Andreas NES
4000-24 Sparse Grids in Relativistic Particle in Cell Algorithms on Emerging Hardware andreas.adelmann@psi.ch Adelmann Andreas NES
8000-01 Electron beam shaping for the ATHOS X-Ray FEL rasmus.ischebeck@psi.ch Ischebeck Rasmus GFA
8000-02 Novel Attosecond Schemes for Soft X-ray beamline ATHOS at SwissFEL sven.reiche@psi.ch Reiche Sven GFA
8000-03 Design of a new static beam delivery device especially suited for Proton-Arc Therapy marco.schippers@psi.ch Schippers Marco GFA
Human health and life-sciences
2000-04 Structures of membrane bound signalling complexes volodymyr.korkhov@psi.ch Volodymyr Korkhov BIO
Energy & Environment
4000-01 Iodine chemistry terttaliisa.lind@psi.ch Lind Terttaliisa NES
4000-02 LWR ex-core structures activation assessment alexander.vasiliev@psi.ch Alexander Vasiliev NES
4000-04 Nonlinear stability Analysis of Boiling Water Reactors abdelhamid.dokhane@psi.ch Dokhane Abdelhamid NES
4000-05 Multivariate data analysis of large experimental data roman.mukin@psi.ch Mukin Roman NES
4000-06 Development of an isotope separator rugard.dressler@psi.ch Dressler Rugard NES
4000-09 Validation of adsorption models on argillaceous rocks using advanced surface spectroscopic techniques. maria.marques@psi.ch Marques Fernandes Maria NES
4000-10 Diffusion of gaseous species in partially saturated porous media luc.vanloon@psi.ch
nikolaos.prasianakis@psi.ch
Van Loon
Prasianakis
Luc
Nikolaos
NES
4000-12 Assessing energy infrastructure resilience peter.burgherr@psi.ch Burgherr Peter NES
4000-14 Risk assessment for current and future mobility options matteo.spada@psi.ch Spada Matteo NES
4000-15 Energy storage optimization martin.densing@psi.ch Densing Martin NES
4000-21 Biofuels ioannis.mantzaras@psi.ch Mantzaras Ioannis NES
5000-01 Antioxidant Strategies for Hydrocarbon based Fuel Cell Membranes lorenz.gubler@psi.ch Gubler Lorenz ENE
5000-02 Catalytic biomass valorization frederic.vogel@psi.ch Vogel Frédéric ENE
5000-03 Operando XTM of PE Electrolysis felix.buechi@psi.ch Büchi Felix ENE
5000-06 Catalytic exhaust aftertreatment of natural gas fuelled vehicles davide.ferri@psi.ch Ferri Davide ENE
5000-07 Development and investigation of battery materials claire.villevieille@psi.ch Villevieille Claire ENE
Materials and Matter
3000-02 First principles spectroscopies michel.kenzelmann@psi.ch Kenzelmann Michel NUM
3000-03 Ultrafast phenomena in magnetic thin films and nanostructures valerio.scagnoli@psi.ch Scagnoli Valerio NUM
3000-06 Neutron diffraction studies of battery materials denis.cheptiakov@psi.ch Cheptiakov Denis NUM
3000-08 Quantum Materials yona.soh@psi.ch Soh Yona NUM
3000-11 Exploring the capabilities of the novel multianalyzer spectrometer CAMEA for inelastic neutron scattering christof.niedermayer@psi.ch Niedermayer Christof NUM
3000-12 Diffraction in neutron imaging markus.strobl@psi.ch Strobl Markus LNS
3000-13 Scattering experiments on f-electron materials mjanoschek@lanl.gov Janoschek Marc NUM
3000-14 Analysing spectroscopy data with advanced statistical methods christian.rueegg@psi.ch Rüeegg Christian NUM
3000-15 Charge Density Wave and Superconductivity: Investigation on the Coexistence,
Coupling and Competition of the Two Ground States
rustem.khasanov@psi.ch Khassanov Roustem NUM
4000-08 Magnetic structure of high temperature multiferroics matthias.krack@psi.ch Krack Matthias NES
4000-11 Soft X-ray spectromicroscopy of the neo-formation of minerals at material interfaces rainer.daehn@psi.ch Dähn Rainer NES
4000-16 Behavior of fuel cladding under dry storage conditions johannes.bertsch@psi.ch Bertsch Johannes NES
4000-17 Manifestations of Topology in Condensed Matter Physics christopher.mudry@psi.ch Mudry Christopher NES/NUM
4000-18 Structural dynamics of signaling G protein – GPCR complexes xavier.deupi@psi.ch Deupi Xavier NES/NUM
4000-19 Solvent influence on surface reaction energetics matthias.krack@psi.ch Krack Matthias NES
4000-26 Lattice and spin dynamics of charge ices peter.derlet@psi.ch Derlet Peter NES/NUM
4000-28 Experimental and computational investigations of thermocline dynamics in a water pool caused by a steam jet sidharth.paranjape@psi.ch Paranjape Sidharth NES
4000-29 Thermodynamic modelling in severe accidents analysis sergii.nichenko@psi.ch Sergii Nichenko NES
6000-01 Resonant Inelastic X-Ray Scattering on correlated transition metal oxides thorsten.schmitt@psi.ch Schmitt Thorsten PSD
6000-02 Resonant Inelastic X-Ray Scattering on high temperature superconductors thorsten.schmitt@psi.ch Schmitt Thorsten PSD
6000-03 Ultrafast dynamics of nonequilibrium solids studied with x-rays urs.staub@psi.ch Staub Urs PSD
6000-04 In-situ Chemical Tomography and Modelling of Reactive Transport Processes in Porous Media daniel.grolimund@psi.ch luc.vanloon@psi.ch Grolimund
van Loon
Daniel
Luc
PSD
NES
6000-05 Development of fixed target methods for serial crystallography may.sharpe@psi.ch Sharpe May PSD
6000-07 Serial synchrotron crystallography meitian.wang@psi.ch Wang Meitian PSD
6000-08 Non-linear x-ray spectroscopy for ultrafast chemical processes at SwissFEL christoph.bostedt@psi.ch Bostedt Christoph PSD
6000-09 Ultrafast single particle imaging at SwissFEL for non-thermal processes and phase transitions christoph.bostedt@psi.ch Bostedt Christoph PSD
6000-10 Investigation of Innovative Materials for Solid Oxide Cells Applications through Advanced Synchrotron Chemical Imaging Methods in 2D and 3D dario.ferreira@psi.ch Ferreira Sanchez Dario PSD
6000-12 Ultrafast cryo-memory devices based on optically and electrically switchable metastable quantum states simon.gerber@psi.ch Gerber Simone PSD
6000-13 Ultrafast dynamics of nonequilibrium solids and phase transitions steve.johnson@psi.ch Johnson Steven PSD