Laboratory Overview

The Laboratory of Particle Physics consists of eight groups:
teaser 3201.jpg

LTP Theory Group

Theoretical work in Collider Physics and Medium Energy Physics.

Group Homepage
teaser crivellin.jpg

Crivellin Group

SNSF Professorship group of Andreas Crivellin.

Group Homepage
teaser 3202.jpg

High Energy Physics

Design and operation of the CMS pixel detector at CERN and analysis of the CMS data.

Group Homepage
teaser 3203.jpg

Muon Physics

Fundamental muon physics at PSI's secondary beam lines and support of external experiments at PSI.

Group Homepage
teaser 3204.jpg

UCN Physics

Fundamental experiments with ultracold neutrons.

Group Homepage
teaser 3205.jpg

Electronics for Measuring Systems

Development, design, setting up and support of Electronic Systems for scientists and users in- and outside PSI.

Group Homepage
teaser 3206.jpg

Detectors, Irradiation and Applied Particle Physics

Design and construction of detectors for particle physics and space science applications and the operation of the proton irradiation facility (PIF).

Group Homepage
teaser 3208.jpg

Electronics Education and Service Pool

( Elektronik Berufsbildungs- und Dienst-leistungs-Pool, EBDP ) is working in close collaboration with the ...

Vocational Training Homepage (in German)