Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC)

The Scientific Advisory Committee of SINQ was established in 1995. It is a panel from presently 15 external international experts in the field of neutron scattering and neutron imaging. The committee's tasks are to evaluate the submitted proposals with respect to their scientific value and to advise the SINQ management and the PSI directorate on strategic issues concerning SINQ and its instrumentation (statutes of the SINQ SAC). The usual membership term of office is three years.

Next Meeting

spring 2018 - SAC and PRC meetings
April 19-20, 2018

Present members

(in alphabetical order)

Peter Böni, chairman
Technical University Munich
FRM-II, Garching
Germany
contact: peter.Boeni@frm2.tum.de

committee member since: April 2013
Thomas Bücherl
Technical University Munich
Institute for Radiochemistry
Germany
contact: thomas.buecherl@tum.de

committee member since: January 2008
Radovan Cerny
University of Geneva
Laboratory for Crystallography
Switzerland
contact: radovan.cerny@unige.ch

committee member since: September 2015
Michele Griffa
EMPA Dübendorf
Center for X-ray Analytics and Concrete/Construction Chemistry Laboratory
Switzerland
contact: michele.griffa@empa.ch

committee member since: February 2016
Stefan Klotz
Univ. Pierre et Marie Curie
Paris
France
contact: stefan.klotz@impmc.upmc.fr

committee member since: September 2013
Bella Lake
Helmhotz Centre Berlin for Materials and Energy
Quantum Phenomena in Novel Materials
Germany
contact: bella.lake@helmholtz-berlin.de

committee member since: July 2016
Peter Lehmann
ETH Zurich
Department of Environmental Systems Science
Switzerland
contact: peter.lehmann@env.ethz.ch

committee member since: September 2013
Pavlik Lettinga
Forschungszentrum Juelich
Institute of Complex Systems
Germany
contact: p.lettinga@fz-juelich.de

committee member since: March 2014
Roland Logé
EPF Lausanne
Laboratory of Thermomechanical Metallurgy
Switzerland
contact: roland.loge@epfl.ch

committee member since: October 2017
Markus Niffenegger
Paul Scherrer Institut
Nuclear Energy and Safety
Switzerland
contact: markus.niffenegger@psi.ch

committee member since: January 2012
Ulf Olsson
University of Lund
Lund
Sweden
contact: ulf.olsson@fkem1.lu.se

committee member since: February 2011
Werner Paulus
Univ. Montpellier 2
Montpellier
France
contact: werner.paulus@um2.fr

committee member since: September 2013
Arndt Remhof
Eidgenössische Materialprüfungs- und Forschungsanstalt
EMPA, Dübendorf
Switzerland
contact: arndt.remhof@empa.ch

committee member since: March 2012
Marc Seefeldt
KU Leuven
Heverlee (Leuven)
Belgium
contact: Marc.Seefeldt@mtm.kuleuven.be

committee member since: March 2015
Rasmus Toft-Petersen
Technical University of Denmark
Lyngby
Denmark
contact: rasp@fysik.dtu.dk

committee member since: October 2017
Andrew Wildes
Institut Laue-Langevin
Grenoble
France
contact: wildes [at] ill.fr

committee member since: April 2013
Marie Wörle
Schweizerische Landesmuseen
Zürich
Switzerland
contact: marie.woerle@snm.admin.ch

committee member since: May 2011

Top