LEC Seminar

seminar.jpg
Die Seminare finden im Raum ODRA/111 jeweils am Mittwoch um 16:00 Uhr statt. Externe Gäste (ausserhalb des PSI) sind willkommen, werden aber gebeten, sich im Labor-Sekretariat bei Frau Cordelia Gloor unter Tel.: +41 56 310 2919 oder per e-mail anzumelden.

Lectures take place in room ODRA/111 on every Wednesday at 4:00 pm. External guests (from outside PSI) are welcome, but are requested to register with our secretary Cordelia Gloor at phone: +41 56 310 2919 or via e-mail.
Date Speaker Topic Moderator

Wednesday 31 May 2017
Bing Sun tbd tbd

Wednesday 24 May 2017
Xi Cheng tbd tbd

Wednesday 17 May 2017
tbd tbd tbd

Wednesday 10 May 2017
9-16:30h PSI Auditorium West WHGA/001
5 speakers 33rd PSI Electrochemistry Symposium: From the Lab to the Market T.J. Schmidt

Tuesday 9 May 2017
9:30-17h PSI Auditorium West WHGA/001
8 speakers 5th SCCER Heat & Storage Symposium T.J. Schmidt/J. Roth

Wednesday 3 May 2017
Giulio Ferraresi tbd tbd

Wednesday 26 April 2017
Jens Eller tbd tbd

Wednesday 19 April 2017
Sebastian Henning tbd tbd

Thursday 13 April 2017
11-12h OSGA/EG6
Susan Taylor ENE-Seminar
tbd
T.J. Schmidt

Thursday 6 April 2017
11-12h OSGA/EG6
Dr. Sigita Trabesinger ENE-Seminar
Tenure Track Presentation
P. Novák

Thursday 30 March 2017
9:30-10:30h OSGA/EG6
Ing. Petr Krtil, Csc, visitor, J. Heyrovsky Institute of Physical Chemistry, Prague, Czech Republic Rational design of alloy electrocatalysts – Nuts and bolts of multifunctional catalyst optimisation D. Abbott

Wednesday 29 March 2017
Muriel Siegwart Advanced neutron imaging techniques for fuel cell characterization P. Boillat

Wednesday 22 March 2017
Prof. Arnulf Latz, visitor, HIU, DLR, Germany Theory based modeling and simulation of batteries: Lithium insertion and beyond from microstructure to cell scale S. Trabesinger

Wednesday 15 March 2017
Mauro Povia New Ir-based materials to improve the oxygen evolution reaction activity E. Fabbri

Wednesday 8 March 2017
Victoria Manzi Orezzoli Patterned wettability GDLs with a microporous layer P. Boillat

Thursday 2 March 2017
9:30-10:30h OFLG/402
one speaker Internal Seminar S. Trabesinger

Wednesday 1 March 2017
11-12h OSGA/EG6
Michel Suermann ENE-Seminar
High pressure polymer electrolyte water electrolysis
F. Büchi

Friday 24 February 2017
13-14:30h Auditorium West WHGA/001
Prof. T.J. Schmidt, Head of Electrochemistry Laboratory ENE-Seminar
LEC Activities 2016 / Outlook 2017
A. Wokaun

Wednesday 22 February 2017
10:30-11:30h OFLG/402
Prof. Peter G. Bruce, visitor, University of Oxford, Department of Materials, Oxford, Great Britain Storing energy with oxygen: oxygen redox chemistry in solids and aprotic solvents P. Novák

Wednesday 15 February 2017
---
--- No Seminar ---

Thursday 9 February 2017
9:30-10:30h OFLG/402
one speaker Internal Seminar C. Villevieille

Wednesday 8 February 2017
Eibar Flores Cedeño Operando, surface-enhanced vibrational spectroscopy for Li-ion batteries E.J. Berg

Wednesday 1 February 2017
Daniel Abbott Understanding and addressing the challenges of oxygen electrocatalysis in water electrolysis applications E. Fabbri

Wednesday 25 January 2017
Christoph Bolli Investigation of electrolyte additive reaction mechanisms with online electrochemical mass spectrometry (OEMS) A. Guéguen

Wednesday 18 January 2017
--- No Seminar ---

Wednesday 11 January 2017
Adrien Lamibrac Gas and water transport in gas diffusion layers of polymer electrolyte fuel cells F. Büchi

Friday 6 January 2017
10-11h OFLG/402
one speaker Internal Seminar C. Villevieille

Wednesday 4 January 2017
--
-- No ECL Seminars December 14, 2016 until January 10, 2017 ---