LEC Seminar

seminar.jpg
Die Seminare finden im Raum ODRA/111 jeweils am Mittwoch um 16:00 Uhr statt. Externe Gäste (ausserhalb des PSI) sind willkommen, werden aber gebeten, sich im Labor-Sekretariat bei Frau Cordelia Gloor unter Tel.: +41 56 310 2919 oder per e-mail anzumelden.

Lectures take place in room ODRA/111 on every Wednesday at 4:00 pm. External guests (from outside PSI) are welcome, but are requested to register with our secretary Cordelia Gloor at phone: +41 56 310 2919 or via e-mail.
Date Speaker Topic Moderator

Thursday 14 June 2018
11-12h PSI Auditorium West WHGA/001; 12:30h Poster session SLS entrance
Prof. Ib Chockendorff, DTU Denmark, Lyngby, Denmark PSI Catalysis Symposium: tbd T.J. Schmidt/A. Pătru

Wednesday 6 June 2018
Daniel Abbott tbd tbd

Wednesday 30 May 2018
tbd tbd tbd

We-Fr 23-25 May 2018
Hotel Du Parc, Baden, Switzerland
several speakers 1st Swiss & Surrounding Battery Days
PSI/ECL and SCCER Heat&Electricity Storage
https://indico.psi.ch/event/batterydays
C. Villevieille, C. Marino & Scientific Committee

Wednesday 16 May 2018
tbd tbd tbd

Wednesday 9 May 2018
tbd tbd tbd

Wednesday 2 May 2018
Prof. Fabio La Mantia, visitor, Chair of Energiespeicher- und Energiewandlersysteme. Director of Advanced Energy Systems Institute, University of Bremen, Bremen, Germany tbd S. Trabesinger

Wednesday 25 April 2018
9:30-16:30h PSI Auditorium West WHGA/001
6 speakers 34th PSI Electrochemistry Symposium:
Pushing Limits of Characterization in Electrochemistry
www.psi.ch/ec18
ECL Group Leaders

Wednesday 18 April 2018
Daniele Perego tbd tbd

Thursday/Friday 12-13 April 2018
Aarau, Switzerland www.kuk-aarau.ch
9 speakers ModVal2018 - 15th Symposium on Modeling and Validation of Electrochemical Energy Devices www.modval2018.ch F. Büchi, E.J. Berg, J. Eller, L. Gubler

Wednesday 11 April 2018
Muriel Siegwart tbd P. Boillat

Thursday 5 April 2018
11-12h OSGA/EG6
Mario El Kazzi ENE-Seminar
Tenure II Presentation: tbd
P. Novák

Wednesday 28 March 2018
Christoph Bolli tbd tbd

Wednesday 21 March 2018
Yuri Surace tbd tbd

Wednesday 14 March 2018
Prof. Ulrike Kramm, visitor, TU-Darmstadt, Darmstadt, Germany Development of non-precious metal catalysts for energy applications J. Herranz

Wednesday 7 March 2018
Marta Mirolo tbd tbd

Wednesday 28 February 2018
Hong Xu Towards subsecond operando X-ray Tomographic Imaging of PEFC J. Eller

Wednesday 21 February 2018
Aurélie Guéguen Online Electrochemical Mass Spectrometry as a tool to investigate side-reactions in Li-ion batteries Ch. Bolli

Wednesday 21 February 2018
14:30-15:30h OFLG/402
one speaker Internal Seminar L. Gubler

Friday 16 February 2018
9:30-10:30h OHSA/B17
one speaker Internal Seminar L. Gubler

Wednesday 14 February 2018
Alexandra Pătru Progress in electrochemical CO2 reduction in gas phase – design of efficient CO-electrolyser systems T.J. Schmidt

Wednesday 14 February 2018
10-11h ODRA/111
one speaker Internal Seminar L. Gubler

Thursday 8 February 2018
9:30-10:30h OHSA/E13
one speaker Internal Seminar S. Trabesinger

Wednesday 7 February 2018
Mateusz Zlobinski Neutron imaging of water and gas distribution in PEM water electrolyzer P. Boillat

Wednesday 31 January 2018
--- No seminar ---

Tuesday 30 January 2018
14-15h OFLG/402
one speaker Internal Seminar L. Gubler

Wednesday 24 January 2018
--- No seminar ---

Monday 15 January 2018
14-15:30h OFLG/402
Elena Marelli Layered materials: from structural characterisation to practical applications E. Fabbri/M. Medarde

Thursday 11 January 2018
11-12h Auditorium West
T.J. Schmidt ENE-Seminar:
ECL/LEC Activities 2017 / Outlook 2018
T.J. Schmidt