Joint Users' Association at PSI - JUSAP

The mission of the PSI Users Association JUSAP is to represent the users of the PSI large scale facilities and to promote research at the user laboratories. It is organized and legitimated by the user community and acts as a link to the various bodies engaged in the operation and management of the PSI user facilities. JUSAP takes part in the organization of user-related events and advances the education and training of young scientists who work at photon, neutron and muon sources.

JUSAP board members for the period 2017-2020:

Representing SLS users

Claude Monney, chair

Department of Physics, University of Fribourg, Switzerland

Annick Froideval, Swiss ESUO representative

Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Germany
Representing SLS and industrial users

Mathilde Léna Reinle-Schmitt

Excelsus Structural Solutions (Swiss) AG, PARK innovAARE, Villigen, Switzerland
Representing SINQ users

Karl Krämer

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Bern, Switzerland

Niels B. Christensen

Department of Physics, Technical University of Denmark, Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Representing SµS users

Sarah Dunsiger

Centre for Molecular and Materials Science, TRIUMF, Canada
Representing SwissFEL users

Joanna Hoszowska

Physics Department, University of Fribourg, Switzerland
Representing users of particle physics facilities

Dirk Wiedner

Institute of Physics - High Energy Particle Physics, University of Heidelberg, Germany