LNM Scientific Advisory Committee

Following internal rules of the Division for Nuclear Energy and Safety, NES, the LNM, has a standing committee which follows and evaluates its scientific achievements and formulates recommendations about its R&D program and strategy. This Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) meets regularly for two days every two years and consists of renowned senior scientists/persons representing the main domains of scientific interest of LNM and – in a carefully chosen balance – also the main sectors of the nuclear community interacting with the Laboratory, i. e. supplier industry, utilities, regulators, research institutions and universities.

The LNM SAC currently consists of

  • Dr. B. Zimmermann, Axpo Power AG | Kernenergie, Baden (Chairperson)
  • Dr. D. Reitz, Swiss Federal Nuclear Safety Inspectorate, ENSI
  • Dr. P. Hähner, Joint Research Centre Petten
  • Prof. Dr. P. Hosemann, Berkeley University of California
  • Dr. M. Serrano García, Materials for energy interest division, Technology Department, CIEMAT, Madrid
  • Prof. Dr. R. Spolenak, ETH Zürich
  • Prof. M. Thuvander, Chalmers University of Technology Microstructure Physics, Department of Physics, Gothenburg