Jay Slowik and Ru-Jin Huang win prestigious Schmauss award

Ru-Jin Huang (left) and Jay Slowik (center) during the award ceremony

Jay Slowik, a current member of the Laboratory of Atmospheric Chemistry (LAC) at PSI, and Ru-Jin Huang, a former LAC member, were the two winners of this year’s Schmauss award. The Schmauss Award, named after the physicist / meteorologist August Schmauss (1877-1952), recognizes significant research contributions to atmospheric aerosol science http://www.gaef.de/frames/awards/schmauss.html.

The award is given to up to 2 young researchers (as a rule under 40 years of age). The award is conferred by the Gesellschaft für Aerosolforschung (GAeF) once every year, usually during the annual European Aerosol Conference, but this year during the International Aerosol Conference in St. Louis, MO, USA, with more than 1500 attendants www.2018iac.org.