SwissFEL People

including PSI Matrix structure

Project Management

Braun.jpg
Dr. Hans Braun
Project Leader Accelerator

+41 56 310 3241
hans.braun@psi.ch


Portrait Luc Patthey.jpg
Dr. Luc Patthey
Project Leader Photonics and Research

+41 56 310 4562
luc.patthey@psi.ch


Sub Project Leaders

Function Name Email Tel.No
SwissFEL Injector Dr. Marco Pedrozzi marco.pedrozzi@psi.ch +41 56 310 3242
LINAC Dr. Florian Löhl florian.loehl@psi.ch +41 56 310 3526
Transfer & Undulator Lines Dr. Romain Ganter romain.ganter@psi.ch +41 56 310 5279
Beam Design Dr. Sven Reiche sven.reiche@psi.ch +41 56 310 5119
Building & Infrastructure Gerold Janzi gerold.janzi@psi.ch +41 56 310 4304
Building & Infrastructure Ivo Widmer ivo.widmer@psi.ch +41 56 310 5563
Scientific Program a.i. Dr. Luc Patthey luc.patthey@psi.ch +41 56 310 4562
Photon Beam Lines & Instrumentation a.i. Dr. Luc Patthey luc.patthey@psi.ch +41 56 310 4562

SwissFEL Support Group

Function Name Email Tel.No
Project Secretary Silvia Bacher silvia.bacher@psi.ch +41 56 310 3050
PSK Roland Kobler roland.kobler@psi.ch +41 56 310 4078
Schedule Budget & Planning Markus Lüthy markus.luethy@psi.ch +41 56 310 4264
Quality Management Peter Ming peter.ming@psi.ch +41 56 310 4128
Safety Dr. Rüdiger Scheibl ruediger.scheibl@psi.ch +41 56 310 3011
Commissioning Planning Dr. Thomas Schietinger thomas.schietinger@psi.ch +41 56 310 3274
Science Officer Dr. Mirjam van Daalen mirjam.vandaalen@psi.ch +41 56 310 5674

SwissFEL Photonics Group

Function Name Email Tel.No
Beamline Scientist Dr. Gregor Knopp gregor.knopp@psi.ch +41 56 310 4108
Beamline Scientist Dr. Henrik Lemke henrik.lemke@psi.ch +41 56 310 4982
Beamline Scientist Dr. Bill Pedrini bill.pedrini@psi.ch +41 56 310 3371
Scientist Dr. Peter Bornhauser peter.bornhauser@psi.ch +41 56 310 2689
Scientist Dr. Simon Gerber simon.gerber@psi.ch +41 56 310 3965
Scientist Dr. Pavle Juranic pavle.juranic@psi.ch +41 56 310 5695
Scientist Dr. Christopher Milne chris.milne@psi.ch +41 56 310 5477
Scientist Dr. Aldo Mozzanica aldo.mozzanica@psi.ch +41 56 310 4009
Scientist Dr. Karol Nass karol.nass@psi.ch +41 56 310 3978
Scientist Dr. Peter Radi peter.radi@psi.ch +41 56 310 4127
Scientist Dr. Xintian Shi xintian.shi@psi.ch +41 56 310 4107
Post Doc Dr. Rok Bohinc rok.bohinc@psi.ch +41 56 310 5894
Post Doc Dr. Cecilia Casadei cecilia.casadei@psi.ch +41 56 310 5668
Post Doc Dr. Jens Rehanek jens.rehanek@psi.ch +41 56 310 5412
PhD Martin Beck martin.beck@psi.ch +41 56 310 5044
Beamline Engineer Claude Pradervand claude.pradervand@psi.ch +41 56 310 4357
Beamline Engineer Peter Wiegand peter.wiegand@psi.ch +41 56 310 5013
Beamline Technician Dardan Gashi dardan.gashi@psi.ch +41 56 310 3681
Beamline Technician Christoph Hess christoph.hess@psi.ch +41 56 310 3266
Beamline Technician Robert Kälin robert.kaelin@psi.ch +41 56 310 2158
Beamline Technician Joerg Schneider joerg.schneider@psi.ch +41 56 310 3147
Beamline Technician Lukas Schmid lukas.schmid@psi.ch +41 56 310 5960

SwissFEL Laser Group

Function Name Email Tel.No
Group Leader Prof. Dr. Christoph Hauri christoph.hauri@psi.ch +41 56 310 4197
Staff Scientist Dr. Carlo Vicario carlo.vicario@psi.ch +41 56 310 3162
Staff Scientist Dr. Alexandre Trisorio alexandre.trisorio@psi.ch +41 56 310 5302
Staff Scientist Dr. Marta Divall marta.divall@psi.ch +41 56 310 2139
Staff Scientist Dr. Christian Erny christian.erny@psi.ch +41 56 310 3629
Staff Scientist Dr. Andreas Dax andreas.dax@psi.ch +41 56 310 4472
Staff Scientist Dr. Yunpei Deng yunpei.deng@psi.ch +41 56 310 5374
Postdoc Dr. Flavio Giorgianni falvio.giorgianni@psi.ch +41 56 310 5262  
Technician Amstutz Ivo ivo.amstutz@psi.ch +41 56 310 5485


Other Departments within PSI Matrix strongly involved in SwissFEL