Laser Group

Mission Statement

Our group is pushing the frontiers in ultrafast science and technology by advancing table-top laser sources covering the entire range between the XUV (20-500 eV), UV, VIS and infrared wavelengths (1-600 um, 300-0.5 THz). Our activities focus on studies of ultrafast dynamics induced by an ultra-strong Terahertz/near infrared pulse which are probed at femtosecond or attosecond resolution. Furthermore we develop and operate the laser systems for the Swiss Free Electron Laser facility and contribute to laser-based applications in accelerator physics.

Team






Function Title Name E-Mail Tel. No Publication list
Group Leader Prof. Dr. Christoph P. Hauri christoph.hauri@psi.ch +41 56 310 4197 Publist
Staff Scientist Dr. Carlo Vicario carlo.vicario@psi.ch +41 56 310 3162  
Staff Scientist Dr. Alexandre Trisorio alexandre.trisorio@psi.ch +41 56 310 5302  
Staff Scientist Dr. Marta Divall marta.divall@psi.ch +41 56 310 2139  
Staff Scientist Dr. Andreas Dax andreas.dax@psi.ch +41 56 310 4472  
Staff Scientist Dr. Christian Erny christian.erny@psi.ch +41 56 310 3629  
Staff Scientist Dr. Yunpei Deng yunpei.deng@psi.ch +41 56 310 5374  
Staff Scientist Dr. Julien Réhault julien.rehault@psi.ch +41 56 310 3549  
Postdoc Dr. Mostafa Shalaby mostafa.shalaby@psi.ch +41 56 310 3623  
Postdoc Dr. Flavio Giorgianni falvio.giorgianni@psi.ch +41 56 310 5262  
Mechanic / CAD   Amstutz Ivo Ivo.amstutz@psi.ch +41 56 310 5485