Upcoming Group Seminars

Information to visitors: The seminars of the group are open to members of PSI and Project Partners, while the group meeting following the seminar is for group members only.
(default - change in the default - guest speaker - ENE talk)

In situ Catalytic Reactions and Environmental Chemistry Modifications as seen by NAP-XPS - Abstract
Speaker: A. Boucly
Laboratories of Electrochemistry and Environmental Chemistry, PSI
Date: Monday 16 July 2018 16:00
Room: OFLG/402 TFI

Solid Oxide Interfaces for Faster Ion Transport - Abstract
Speaker: SOIFIT Workshop
Date: Tuesday 24 July 2018 9:00 - 18:30
Room: OFLG/402 TFI Workshop

Electroceramics for direct energy converters - Abstract
Speaker: Prof. Anke Weidenkaff
Institute for Materials Science - University of Stuttgart

Date: Monday 30 July 2018 16:00
Room: OFLG/402 TFI-LMX SEMINAR

TBA
Speaker: Hans Grimmer
Date: Tuesday 31 July 2018 13:00
Room: OSGA/EG06
LMX

TBA
Speaker: E. Gilardi
Date: Monday 13 August 2018 16:00
Room: OFLG/402
TFI


Group Seminars 2017/2018

Date Speaker Meeting Location

Tuesday 19 December 2017
16:30
X. Yao
Topic: An insight into laser induced plasmas: Angular plume distribution and influence of laser fluence
TFI OFLG/401

Monday 8 January 2018
16:00
G. Bimashofer
Topic: Reversible magnetoelectric switching by electrochemical lithium intercalation
TFI OFLG/402

Thursday 18 January 2018
10:30
Charles Reichhardt
Topic: Skyrmion Lattices in Random and Ordered Potential Landscapes
LMX OFLG/402

Monday 22 January 2018
16:00
E. Burns
Topic: Perspectives and charactization methods for oxynitride thin film solar water splitting
TFI OFLG/402

Tuesday 30 January 2018
13:00
Laura Heyderman
Topic: Mesoscopic Systems
LMX OSGA/EG06

Friday 16 February 2018
16:00
Prof. Nadezhda M. Bulgakova
HiLASE Centre, Institute of Physics CAS, Dolní Břežany, Czech Republic

Topic: Dynamics of laser-ablation plumes of multicomponent materials: Effects of ambipolar field and non-congruent vaporization
Abstract
TFI OFLG/402

Monday 26 February 2018
16:00
Gabriele De Luca
Topic: Controlling ferroic domain architecture in oxide heterostructures
Abstract
TFI OFLG/402

Monday 19 March 2018
16:00
A. Farhan
Topic: Emergent phenomena in artificial spin systems and oxide thin films
TFI OFLG/402

Tuesday 20 March 2018
13:00
Marisa Medarde
Topic: Physical Properties of Materials
LMX OSGA/EG06

Monday 9 April 2018
16:00
Prof. Majed Chergui
Laboratory of Ultrafast Spectroscopy, EPLF

Topic: Spectroscopy and photo-induced charge carrier and phonon dynamics in transition metal oxides
Abstract
TFI-LMX SEMINAR OFLG/402

Tuesday 12 April 2018
13:00
Tran Trung Luu
Topic: High-order harmonic generation and spectroscopy of condensed matters
LMX OSGA/EG06

Monday 7 May 2018
16:00
Prof. Dr. Ing. Guus Rijnders
Faculty of Science and Technology, MESA+ Institute for Nanotechnology, University of Twente, Enschede, The Netherlands

Topic: Novel Functionalities in Atomically Controlled Oxide Heterostructures by Pulsed Laser Deposition
Abstract
TFI-LMX SEMINAR OFLG/402

Tuesday 8 May 2018
13:00
Hanu Arava
Topic: Computation with Artificial Spin Ice
LMX OSGA/EG06

Monday 4 June 2018
13:00
Fatima Haydous
Topic: Powder and Thin Film Semiconductor Photoanodes for Visible Light-Induced Water Splitting
TFI-LMX SEMINAR
LAC PhD exam public presentation
OSGA/EG06

Monday 4 June 2018
16:00
C. Lawley
Topic: Update on the CROSS project
TFI OFLG/402

Tuesday 19 June 2018
16:00
C. Schneider
Topic: Multiferroic Thin Films Update
TFI OFLA/002

Thursday 21 June 2018
11:00
X. Yao
Topic: An insight into the expansion of laser induced plasmas
Abstract
ENE SEMINAR
PhD thesis public presentation
OSGA/EG06

Monday 2 July 2018
16:00
Zahra Pourmand Tehrani
PhD candidate
Topic: A Synthetic Biology Approach to Engineer an Extracellular Electron Transfer Pathway into Escherichia coli
TFI OFLG/402

Tuesday 3 July 2018
13:00
Diane Lancon
Topic: Beyond conventional magnetic order in the Shastry-Sutherland frustrated magnet TmB4
LMX OSGA/EG06

Monday 16 July 2018
16:00
A. Boucly
Laboratories of Electrochemistry and Environmental Chemistry, PSI
Topic: In situ Catalytic Reactions and Environmental Chemistry Modifications as seen by NAP-XPS
Abstract
TFI OFLG/402

Tuesday 24 July 2018
9:00 - 18:30
SOIFIT Workshop
Topic: Solid Oxide Interfaces for Faster Ion Transport
Abstract
TFI Workshop OFLG/402

Monday 30 July 2018
16:00
Prof. Anke Weidenkaff
Institute for Materials Science - University of Stuttgart

Topic: Electroceramics for direct energy converters
Abstract
TFI-LMX SEMINAR OFLG/402

Tuesday 31 July 2018
13:00
Hans Grimmer
Topic: TBA
LMX OSGA/EG06

Monday 13 August 2018
16:00
E. Gilardi
Topic: TBA
TFI OFLG/402

Tuesday 21 August 2018
13:00
Namrata Gurung
Topic: TBA
LMX OSGA/EG06

Monday 27 August 2018
16:00
Dr. Monica Kosa
Laboratory for Scientific Computing and Modelling (LSM), PSI

Topic: DFT modelling of nano and macro properties of energy viable oxides
Abstract
TFI-LMX SEMINAR OFLG/402

Monday 10 September 2018
16:00
G. Bimashofer
Topic: TBA
TFI OFLG/402

Monday 1 October 2018
16:00
B. Biswas
Topic: TBA
TFI OFLG/402

Tuesday 2 October 2018
13:00
Daniele Pergolesi
Topic: TBA
LMX OSGA/EG06

Monday 15 October 2018
16:00
D. Pergolesi
Topic: TBA
TFI OFLG/402

Tuesday 23 October 2018
13:00
Paolo Testa
Topic: TBA
LMX OSGA/EG06

Monday 29 October 2018
16:00
E. Burns
Topic: TBA
TFI OFLG/402

Monday 12 November 2018
16:00
A. Farhan
Topic: TBA
TFI OFLG/402

Tuesday 20 November2018
13:00
Li Fei
Topic: TBA
LMX OSGA/EG06

Monday 26 November 2018
16:00
C. Lawley
Topic: TBA
TFI OFLG/402

Tuesday 18 December 2018
13:00
Ekaterina Pomjakushina
Topic: TBA
LMX OSGA/EG06

Responsible:
Daniele Pergolesi
daniele.pergolesi@psi.ch