Upcoming Group Seminars

Information to visitors: The seminars of the group are open to members of PSI and Project Partners, while the group meeting following the seminar is for group members only.
(default - change in the default - guest speaker - ENE talk)

TBA
Speaker: W. Si
Date: Monday 19 June 2017 16:30
Room: OFLG/402

TBA
Speaker: V. Cervetto
Date: Monday 03 July 2017 16:30
Room: OFLG/402

TBA - show titel
Speaker: LMX Meeting: Peter Derlet
Date: Tuesday 04 July 2017 9:30
Room: ODRA/111


Group Seminars 2016/2017

Date Speaker Location

Thursday 24 November 2016
9:00
X. Yao
Topic: An insight into the laser induced plasma plume expansion
OFLG/402

Monday 12 December 2016
16:30
J. van den Broek
Topic: All-Solid-State Li-ion Batteries Based on Garnet-Type Fast Li-ion Conductor Li7La3Zr2O12
Abstract
OFLG/402


17:00
R. Assunção
Topic: Spontaneous incorporation of silver particles in thiophene-based conducting polymers
Abstract
OFLG/402

Thursday 15 December 2016
11:00
A. Fluri
Topic: ENE-Seminar: Improving the ion conductivity by stretching the crystal lattice
OSGA/EG6

Monday 09 January 2017
16:30
Adrian-Ionut Bercea
Topic: (Ba1−xCax)(ZryTi1−y)O3 processing by PLD and LIFT
Abstract
OFLG/402

Monday 23 January 2017
16:30
Prof. Christian Rüegg
Head of the Neutron and Muon Research Division, PSI

Topic: TBA
OFLG/402

Monday 06 February 2017
16:30
Prof. Sophia Haussener
Laboratory of Renewable Energy Science and Engineering, EPFL

Topic: Multi-scale design guidelines for photo-electrochemical fuel processing reactors
Abstract
OFLG/402

Tuesday 07 February 2017
8:30
Julian Wennmacher
Topic: Twisted roads - On the journey to chemical versatility
Abstract
OFLG/402

Tuesday 07 February 2017
9:15
Craig Lawley
Topic: Ferroelectric Materials: Pathways to the design of new organic and hybrid ferroelectric materials
Abstract
OFLG/402

Tuesday 07 February 2017
15:00
LMX Meeting: Dominik Schildknecht
Topic: Universality of the XY system with dipolar interaction on the square lattice
OFLG/402

Monday 20 February 2017
16:30
A. Palla-Papavlu
Topic: Laser processing of low power gas sensors with carbon materials sensing layers: a Review
OFLG/402

Monday 06 March 2017
16:30
Prof. Heiko Wende
Topic: Magnetostrictive-piezoelectric coupling of CoFe2O4 nanopillars embedded in a BaTiO3 matrix
Abstract
OFLG/402

Monday 13 March 2017
16:00
Banani Biswas
Topic: Fabrication of Monolayer Graphene and Its Application
Abstract
OFLG/402

Wednesday 15 March 2017
9:30
LMX Meeting: Aline Fluri
Topic: Enhanced Proton Conductivity in Y‑doped BaZrO3 via Strain Engineering
OHSA/E13

Monday 20 March 2017
16:30
Julien Mialet
Topic: Investigation of Resistive Switching in Pb(Fe0.5,Nb0.5)O3: Thin Film Synthesis and Characterization
Abstract
OFLG/402

Monday 27 March 2017
16:15
Saulius Juodkazis
Topic: High precision fabrication for light managment at nanoscale
Abstract
OFLG/402

Wednesday 5 April 2017
9:30
LMX Meeting: Naëmi Leo
Topic: TBA
OHSA/E13

Monday 10 April 2017
16:30
D. Pergolesi
Topic: Updates on oxynitrides: Recent publications and new experiments
OFLG/402

Monday 24 April 2017
16:30
Roger De Souza
Topic: Much ado about nothings: the behaviour of oxygen vacancies in SrTiO3
Abstract
OFLG/402

Wednesday 3 May 2017
9:30
LMX Meeting: T. Lippert
Topic: The Thin Films and Interfaces Group – a Short Overview
OHSA/E13

Monday 08 May 2017
16:30
E. Gilardi
Topic: Study of the dopant-host ionic radii mismatch and strain effect on the proton conductivity of BaZrO3
OFLG/402

Thursday 11 May 2017
14:00
Special LMX Seminar: Anna Troeger, Wiley, Editor for Advanced Energy Materials, Small, Advanced Materials Interfaces, Solar RRL, and Global Challenges.
Topic: Publishing in Materials Science – Editor, Reviewer & Author Responsibilities
Abstract
OFLG/402

Friday 19 May 2017
15:30
Prof. Alex Dommann
Head of Department Materials meet Life, EMPA

Topic: X-Ray Analysis on Thin Films
Abstract
OFLG/402

Tuesady 30 May 2017
11:15
Eric Burns
Topic: Organic Photovoltaic Photoelectrodes for Solar Hydrogen Production
Abstract
OFLA/002

Wednesday 07 June 2017
16:00
Natacha Ohannessian
Topic: Rare Earth Oxide Hydrophobicity
Abstract
OFLA/002

Tuesday 13 June 2017
9:30
LMX Meeting: Oles Sendestsky
Topic: TBA
ODRA/111

Monday 19 June 2017
16:30
W. Si
Topic: TBA
OFLG/402

Monday 03 July 2017
16:30
V. Cervetto
Topic: TBA
OFLG/402

Tuesday 04 July 2017
9:30
LMX Meeting: Peter Derlet
Topic: TBA
show titel
ODRA/111

Monday 17 July 2017
16:30
F. Haydous
Topic: TBA
OFLG/402

Monday 24 July 2017
16:30
C. W. Schneider
Topic: TBA
OFLG/402

Wednesday 02 August 2017
9:30
LMX Meeting: Claire Donnelly
Topic: TBA
OHSA/E13

Monday 07 August 2017
16:30
X. Yao
Topic: TBA
OFLA/002

Monday 21 August 2017
16:30
D. Pergolesi
Topic: TBA
OFLG/402

Tuesday 05 September 2017
9:30
LMX Meeting: Elisa Gilardi
Topic: TBA
ODRA/111

Wednesday 13 September 2017
16:30
John Druce
Electrochemical Energy Conversion Division, International Institute for Carbon-Neutral Energy Research (I2CNER), Kyushu University

Topic: TBA
OFLA/002

Monday 29 September 2017
16:30
E. Gilardi
Topic: TBA
OFLG/402

Tuesday 03 Oktober 2017
9:30
LMX Meeting: Susmita Saha
Topic: TBA
OFLG/402

Monday 09 Oktober 2017
16:30
V. Cervetto
Topic: TBA
OFLG/402

Monday 23 Oktober 2017
16:30
F. Haydous
Topic: TBA
OFLG/402

Monday 06 November 2017
16:30
C. Lawley
Topic: TBA
OFLG/402

Tuesday 07 November 2017
9:30
LMX Meeting: Manuel Pouchon
Topic: TBA
ODRA/111

Monday 20 November 2017
16:30
Prof. Dr. Christian Bernhard
Department of Physics and Fribourg Center for Nanomaterials, University of Fribourg

Topic: TBA
OFLG/402

Monday 04 December 2017
16:30
C. W. Schneider
Topic: TBA
OFLG/402

Tuesday 05 December 2017
9:30
LMX Meeting: Namrata Gurung
Topic: TBA
ODRA/111

Monday 18 December 2017
16:30
X. Yao
Topic: TBA
OFLG/402

Responsible:
Daniele Pergolesi
daniele.pergolesi@psi.ch