Prof. Jan Pieter Abrahams

photo of Jan Pieter Abrahams Head of Laboratory
Nano-Diffraction

Paul Scherrer Institute
OFLC/102
5232 Villigen PSI
Switzerland

Telephone: +41 56 310 4612
E-mail: jan-pieter.abrahams@psi.ch





Personal Information - CV and Publication List

Download Curriculum Vitae and Publication List

Research by the Abrahams Group

Group Members

People Position Telephone E-mail
Prof. Jan Pieter Abrahams Laboratory Head 4612 jan-pieter.abrahams@psi.ch
Dr. Tim Grüne Principal Investigator 5297 tim.gruene@psi.ch
Dr. Xiaodan Li Principal Investigator 4469 xiao.li@psi.ch
Dr. Radosav Pantelic Scientist 4679 radosav-svetozara.pantelic@psi.ch
Dr. Eric van Genderen Scientist 4619 eric.van-genderen@psi.ch
Dr. Marcel Meury Postdoctoral researcher 2474 marcel.meury@psi.ch
Dr. Martin Schaerer Postdoctoral researcher 4032 martin.schaerer@psi.ch
Christopher Borsa Ph.D. student 5282 christopher.borsa@psi.ch
Jonas Heidler Ph.D. student 4619 jonas.heidler@psi.ch
Jan Rheinberger Ph.D. student 4035 jan.rheinberger@psi.ch
Pooja Thakkar Ph.D. student 3922 pooja.thakkar@psi.ch
Julian Wennmacher Ph.D. student 5282 julian.wennmacher@psi.ch
Antonietta Gasperina Technician 2427 antonietta.gasperina@psi.ch

Group Publications

2017

  • Protein structure determination by electron diffraction using a single three-dimensional nanocrystal Clabbers MTB, van Genderen E, Wan W, Wiegers EL, Gruene T, Abrahams JP
    Acta Crystallographica Section D Structural Biology 73, 738 (2017).
    DOI: 10.1107/S2059798317010348

2016

  • Ab initio structure determination of nanocrystals of organic pharmaceutical compounds by electron diffraction at room temperature using a Timepix quantum area direct electron detector van Genderen E, Clabbers MTB, Das PP, Stewart A, Nederlof I, Barentsen KC, Portillo Q, Pannu NS, Nicolopoulos S, Gruene T, Abrahams JP
    Acta Crystallographica Section A Foundations and Advances 72, 236 (2016).
    DOI: 10.1107/S2053273315022500
  • Lattice filter for processing image data of three-dimensional protein nanocrystals van Genderen E, Li YW, Nederlof I, Abrahams JP
    ACTA CRYSTALLOGRAPHICA SECTION D-STRUCTURAL BIOLOGY 72, 34 (2016).
    DOI: 10.1107/S205979831502149X
  • Modern X-ray analysis on single crystals - a practical guide Gruene T
    Crystallography Reviews 22, 287 (2016).
    DOI: 10.1080/0889311X.2016.1237508