ENE Seminars 2/2015

The General Energy Research Division organizes a weekly seminar during the semester. Seminars are scheduled for Thursdays at PSI. Visitors from other Divisions and from outside PSI are always welcome.

Organisation A. Wokaun und A. Hamburger

* Topic of the semester: Energy System Integration Technologies
** Doctoral thesis
Date Speaker Topic Moderator

Thursday 27 August 2015 Prof. Berend Smit The Materials Genome in Action A. Wokaun

Thursday 3 September 2015 Joachim Reimer Biomass Related Salt Solutions at Hydrothermal Conditions F. Vogel

Thursday 24 September 2015 Prof. Dr. Antonio Togni The Trifluoromethyl Group in Catalysis and Organometallic Chemistry A. Wokaun

Thursday 8 October 2015 Dr. Joern Ritterbusch Publishing in Materials Science - and how to Maximize Your Success! T. Lippert

Thursday 22 October 2015 Rajesh Pattupara Long-term evolution of the Swiss electricity system under the European electricity market: Development and application of the CROSSTEM model S. Hirschberg

Thursday 29 October 2015 Fangjian Lin Ceria-based metal oxides for solar-driven thermochemical CO2 conversion and H2O splitting
On the role of a secondary dopant phase & the concept of direct organic fuel generation
I. Alxneit

Thursday 5 November 2015 Annett Rabis The Impact of Metal Oxides on the Electrocatalytic Activity of Pt Catalysts T.J. Schmidt

Thursday 12 November 2015 Dr. Sean McCarthy ENE/SYN Seminar: How to write a Competitive proposal for Horizon 2020

Thursday 19 November 2015 Christian Bährle Radicals as a Key to Green Chemicals from Lignin F. Vogel

Thursday 26 November 2015 Prof. Heinz Frei Hierarchical Inorganic Assemblies for the Photocatalytic Reduction of CO2 by H2O D. Ferri

Thursday 3 December 2015 Johannes Biesdorf Neutron radiography of Polymer Electrolyte Fuel cells: From conventional towards energy selective neutron imaging T.J. Schmidt

Thursday 10 December 2015 Dr. Kai Herrmann In-Cylinder Emission Reduction in a Medium Speed Marine Diesel Engine P. Jansohn

Thursday 17 December 2015 Sebastian Harald Eberhardt Phosphoric Acid Electrolyte Redistribution and Loss in High Temperature Polymer Electrolyte Fuel Cells F. Buechi