ENE Seminars 1/2015

The General Energy Research Division organizes a weekly seminar during the semester. Seminars are scheduled for Thursdays at PSI. Visitors from other Divisions and from outside PSI are always welcome.

Organisation A. Wokaun und S.Wittke

* Topic of the semester: Energy System Integration Technologies
** Doctoral thesis
Date Speaker Topic Moderator

Thursday 8 January 2015 Prof. Dr. Urs Baltensperger LAC Activities 2014 / Outlook 2015 A. Wokaun

Thursday 15 January 2015 Dr. Peter Jansohn LVF Activities 2014 / Outlook 2015 A. Wokaun

Thursday 22 January 2015 Prof. Dr. Oliver Kröcher LBK Activities 2014 / Outlook 2015 A. Wokaun

Thursday 29 January 2015 Prof. Dr. Thomas J. Schmidt LEC Activities 2014 / Outlook 2015 A. Wokaun

Thursday 5 February 2015 Prof. Dr. Jeroen van Bokhoven LSK Activities 2014 / Outlook 2015 A. Wokaun

Thursday 12 February 2015 Dr. Anton Meier LST Activities 2014 / Outlook 2015 A. Wokaun

Thursday 19 February 2015 Dr. Stefan Hirschberg LEA Activities 2014 / Outlook 2015 A. Wokaun

Thursday 5 March 2015 Prof. Dr. Jatin Nathwani, University of Waterloo GLOBAL ENERGY TRANSITIONS:
‘Delivering Affordable Energy Access’
A. Wokaun

Thursday 12 March 2015 Prof. Dr. Steven Chu Energy, Climate Change and Sustainability A. Wokaun

Thursday 19 March 2015 Dr. Levent Sinan Teske Synthetisches Erdgas aus Strom mittels CO2-Recycling T. Schildhauer

Thursday 26 March 2015 Dr. Ioannis Mantzaras Heterogeneous and homogeneous combustion of syngas/air mixtures at elevated pressures and preheats P. Jansohn

Thursday 2 April 2015 Dr. Daniele Pergolesi Inorganic thin films for selected energy applications T. Lippert

Thursday 9 April 2015 Dr. Andrea Testino Advanced Nanopowders Synthesis Laboratory: current activity and recent achievements O. Kröcher

Thursday 23 April 2015 I. Ballmer / O. Thees ¦ WSL Energiewende: Fallbeispiel Aargau - Welche Rolle spielen die einzelnen erneuerbaren Energien? S. Biollaz

Thursday 30 April 2015 Simon Maurer **Phd: Hydrodynamic Characterization and Scale-up of Bubbling Fluidized Beds for Catalytic Conversion T. Schildhauer

Wednesday 6 May 2015 31st PSI Electrochemistry Symposium
Topic: Electrochemical Energy Storage: A Key for Future Energy Systems


Thursday 28 May 2015 Dr. Claire Camille Villevieille Designing, synthesizing, and understanding of host materials for battery electrodes P. Novak

Thursday 11 June 2015 Prof. Daniel Favrat Swiss-energyscope: an information platform on the Swiss energy transition

Thursday 18 June 2015 Prof. T. Lippert Deposition of Thin Films in the Materials Group A. Wokaun

Thursday 25 June 2015 Tom Engl HT-PEFC: Characterization – Degradation – Mitigation L. Gubler

Thursday 2 July 2015 Prof. Christophe Copéret Controlled Functionalization and Molecular Understanding of Surfaces:
Towards supported single-site catalysts and beyond
A. Wokaun