ENE Seminars Archive 1/2012

The General Energy Research Division organizes a weekly seminar during the semester. Seminars are scheduled for Thursdays at PSI. Visitors from other Divisions and from outside PSI are always welcome.

Organisation A. Wokaun und M. Jäggi
Place OSGA / EG6
Time 11:00

* Topic of the semester: New projects of the CCEM
** Doctoral thesis
Date Speaker Topic Moderator

Thursday 5 January 2012 U. Baltensperger LAC: Ergebnisse 2011 / Ziele 2012 A. Wokaun

Thursday 12 January 2012 P. Jansohn LVF: Ergebnisse 2011 / Ziele 2012 A. Wokaun

Thursday 19 January 2012, 08:30 O. Kröcher LBK: Ergebnisse 2011 / Ziele 2012 A. Wokaun

Friday 27 January 2012 E. Umbach, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology PSI-Colloquium:
Energy research: how can we meet the challenges?
Ch. Mudry

Thursday 2 February 2012 T.J. Schmidt LEC: Ergebnisse 2011 / Ziele 2012 A. Wokaun

Friday 3 February 2012 J. Debus, Heidelberg University PSI-Colloquium:
Technical development and clinical results of the Heidelberg Ion-Beam Therapy Center (HIT)
Ch. Mudry

Thursday 9 February 2012 J. van Bokhoven Ergebnisse 2011 / Ziele 2012 A. Wokaun

Thursday 16 February 2012 A. Steinfeld LST: Ergebnisse 2011 / Ziele 2012 A. Wokaun

Thursday 23 February 2012 F. Riccobono The CLOUD experiment at CERN: do cosmic rays affect the climate? U. Baltensperger

Thursday 1 March 2012 A. Praplan ** Doctoral thesis:
Chemical composition of gas phase and aerosol particles from environmental chambers with ion chromatography and mass spectrometry
U. Baltensperger

Wednesday 7 March 2012 T. Ebbesen, ISIS, University of Strasbourg and CNRS Tuning Molecular and Material Properties via Strong Light-Matter Interactions
Abstract
T. Lippert

Friday 16 March 2012 M. Rice, ETHZ PSI-Colloquium:
A Quarter Century of High Temperature Superconductors
Abstract
Ch. Mudry

Friday 23 March 2012 B. Steubing Biomass Availability and Assessment of its Environmentally Optimal Use Ch. Ludwig

Friday 30 March 2012 B. Moore, University of Zürich PSI-Colloquium:
The frequency of elephants in the Galaxy
Abstract
Ch. Mudry

Thursday 5 April 2012 A.Z. Weber, LBNL Berkeley Understanding Ionomer-Related Transport and Morphology in Polymer-Electrolyte Fuel Cells
Abstract
F. Büchi

Thursday 12 April 2012 P. Mertes ** Doctoral thesis:
Towards a better insight into the health effects of aerosol particles: peroxide
measurements and deposition for lung cell studies
J. Dommen

Thursday 19 April 2012 J. Eller ** Doctoral thesis:
X-ray Tomographic Microscopy of Water in Polymer Electrolyte Fuel Cells
F. Büchi, M. Stampanoni

Friday 20 April 2012 J. Spence, Arizona State University PSI-Colloquium:
Fast bioimaging with an X-ray laser
Abstract
Ch. Mudry

Friday 27 April 2012 H. Karrer, Axpo Holding AG PSI-Colloquium:
Energiestrategie 2050 - wie weiter ?
Abstract
Ch. Mudry

Thursday 3 May 2012 P. Oberholzer ** Doctoral thesis:
Neutron imaging of water inside Polymer Electrolyte Fuel Cells:
an important tool for electrochemistry
P. Boillat

Thursday 10 May 2012 A. Marcucci ** Doctoral thesis:
Realizing a Sustainable Energy System in Switzerland in the Context of Global Trends
S. Hirschberg

Thursday 31 May 2012 M. Hess ** Doctoral thesis:
Rate capability of graphite for lithium-ion batteries
P. Novak

Tuesday 5 June 2012 M. Wellinger ** Doctoral thesis:
Development and application of devices for online trace element analysis of thermal process gases from woody feedstocks
C. Ludwig

Thursday 14 June 2012 E.M. Alayon ** Doctoral thesis:
Copper cores for the conversion of methane to chemicals
M. Nachtegaal

Thursday 21 June 2012, 10:30 H. Braun et al. SwissFEL Informationsveranstaltung
Abstract
A. Wokaun

Thursday 28 June 2012 J. Slowik Atmospheric organic aerosol production and transformation using controlled reaction techniques A. Prévôt, U. Baltensperger

Thursday 12 July 2012 M. Bachmann, Verein Smart Grid Schweiz Smart Grids Schweiz aus Sicht grosser Energieversorgungsunternehmen (EVUs)
Invitation
F. Büchi