Theory and Simulation at PSI

Division Research with Neutrons and Muons (NUM)

(CMT) Condensed Matter Theory group
photo of Bernard Delley Delley, Bernard Dr.
(DFT: solids, molecules, surfaces + multiplets: RIXS, XAS, XMCD, neutrons)
Phone: +41 56 310 3665
bernard.delley@psi.ch
photo of Peter Derlet Derlet, Peter Dr.
(atomistic modelling of defect dominated materials + plasticity)
Phone: +41 56 310 3164
peter.derlet@psi.ch
photo of Xavier Deupi Deupi, Xavier Dr.
(structural bioinformatics, molecular dynamics simulations, membrane proteins)
Phone: +41 56 310 3337
xavier.deupi@psi.ch
photo of Christopher Mudry Mudry, Christopher Dr.
(strongly correlated, mesoscopic, disordered systems + quantum criticality)
Phone: +41 56 310 4247
christopher.mudry@psi.ch
photo of Markus Müller Müller, Markus Dr.
(strongly correlated systems)
Phone: +41 56 310 4430
markus.mueller@psi.ch


LTP Particle Physics Theory group
photo of Adrian Signer Signer, Adrian Prof. Dr.
(QCD+hadronic collisions)
Phone: +41 56 310 3661
adrian.signer@psi.ch
photo of Michael Spira Spira, Michael Dr.
(Higgs physics + supersymmetry)
Phone: +41 56 310 3656
michael.spira@psi.ch


Materials Science and Simulation
photo of Helena Van Swqgenhoven Van Swqgenhoven, Helena Prof. Dr.
(atomistic modeling structural/mechanical properties + diffraction patterns)
Phone: +41 56 310 2931
helena.vanswygenhoven@psi.ch


SLS

PHOENIX
photo of Markus Janousch Janousch, Markus
(FEFF-EXAFS modelling + experiment)
Phone: +41 56 310 2712
Markus.Janousch@psi.ch


superXAS
photo of Cinthia Piamonteze Piamonteze, Cinthia Dr.
(XAS XMCD multiplet + experiment)
Phone: +41 56 310 5855
Cinthia.Piamonteze@psi.ch


Division Energy and Environment (ENE)

Combustion Fundamentals group
photo of John Mantzaras Mantzaras, John PD Dr.
(reactive flow modelling)
Phone: +41 56 310 4046
ioannis.mantzaras@psi.ch


Atmospheric Chemistry
photo of Sebnem Aksoqoglu Aksoqoglu, Sebnem Dr.
(air quality modelling)
Phone: +41 56 310 2969
sebnem.aksoyoglu@psi.ch


Division Biology and Chemistry (BIO)

LBR: Biomolecular research
photo of Guido Capitani Capitani, Guido Dr.
(structural bioinformatics)
Phone: +41 56 310 4722
guido.capitani@psi.ch


Division Nuclear Energy and Safety (NES)

LTH: Thermal Hydraulics (people)
photo of Bojan Niceno Niceno, Bojan Dr.
(CFD for nuclear safety)
Phone: +41 56 310 4149
bojan.niceno@psi.ch
photo of Michele Andreani Andreani, Michele Dr.
(CFD flow modelling)
Phone: +41 56 310 2687
michele.andreani@psi.ch
photo of Arnoldo Badillo Badillo, Arnoldo Dr.
(CFD boiling under convective conditions)
Phone: +41 56 310 2707
arnoldo.badillo@psi.ch
photo of Medhat Sharabi Sharabi, Medhat Dr.
(CFD flow modelling)
Phone: +41 56 310 2678
medhat.sharabi@psi.ch
photo of Yohei Sato Sato, Yohei Dr.
(CFD thermo-fluid dynamics of multiphase flows)
Phone: +41 56 310 2666
yohei.sato@psi.ch


LRS: Reactor Physics and Systems Behavior
photo of Matthias Krack Krack, Matthias Dr.
(DFT-CP2K development + Uranium dioxide)
Phone: +41 56 310 5856
matthias.krack@psi.ch


LES: Nuclear Waste Management
photo of Sergei Churakov Churakov, Sergei Prof. Dr.
(DFT-CP2K mass transport in minerals + adsorption )
Phone: +41 56 310 4113
sergey.churakov@psi.ch
photo of Wilfried Pfingsten Pfingsten, Wilfried Dr.
(reactive transport + interface processes)
Phone: +41 56 310 2418
wilfried.pfingsten@psi.ch


LNM: Nuclear Materials
photo of Koen Freytag Freytag, Koen Ph.D.
(cellular automata, crystal plasticity, FEM, field dislocation mechanics)
Phone: +41 56 310 4137
koen.freytag@psi.ch
photo of Stéphane Valance Valance, Stéphane Dr.
(finite-element modeling of fuel cladding)
Phone: +41 56 310 5671
Stephane.Valance@psi.ch
photo of Guian Qian Qian, Guian Dr.
(probabilistic failure studies)
Phone: +41 56 310 2865
guian.qian@psi.ch