Radiofrequency Section (Dr. M. Pedrozzi)

The Radiofrequency (RF) Section is responsible for the design, development and operation of RF and pulsed systems required to operate the PSI accelerators.

It is divided into seven groups:

RF Systems

Group Leader: Dr. Lukas Stingelin

Power Amplifier 1

Group Leader: Markus Schneider

Power Amplifier 2

Group Leader: Thomas Lippuner

Cavity Engineering

Group Leader: Markus Bopp

Pulsed Magnets

Group Leader: Christopher Gough

Low Level RF 1

Group Leader: Roger Kalt

Low Level RF 2

Group Leader: Patrick Pollet